Congratulations to the new Environmental Affairs Steering Group members!

On behalf of ACI-NA and the full Environmental Affairs Committee, we would like to congratulate the newly elected and re-elected members of the Environmental Affairs Steering Group!  The elections were held earlier this month during the ACI-NA Annual Conference & Exhibition in Long Beach, CA.  Members with a * next to their name are serving on the Steering Group for the first time! 

Congratulations to the new and re-elected members!

Full Committee Chair: Bryan Wagoner, Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport (DTW)

U.S. Caucus Chair: Kevin Gurchak, Allegheny County Airport Authority (PIT)

U.S. Caucus Vice Chair: Ellen Lindblad, Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW)

At-Large Airport Members:

  • Christine Vitt, Nashville International Airport (BNA) *
  • Nixon Lam, San Francisco International Airport (SFO) *

At-Large Associate Members:

  • Mat Knutson, Liesch & Associates *
  • Carol Lurie, VHB
  • John Putnam, Kaplan Kirsch Rockwell

Air Quality Working Group Chair: Kris Russell, Dallas-Ft. Worth International Airport (DFW) *

Noise Working Group Chair: Scott Tatro, Los Angeles World Airports (LAWA)

Water Working Group Chair: Chad Leqve, Minneapolis - St. Paul Metropolitan Airports Commission (MSP)

Natural Resources Working Group Co-Chair: Sarah Brammell, ERS

NEPA Working Group Co-Chair: Bill Willkie, RS&H

All Steering Group positions begin the first of the year (click below for the 2016 Steering Group membership list).  The committee will hold a special election to fill any vacant positions during the Spring Environmental Affairs Conference from April 19 - 22, 2016, in Austin, TX.

As a reminder, all ACI-NA members are welcome to join the committee and steering group calls and meetings!  For questions about the committee or to learn how to get involved, please contact Katherine Preston at

full_committee_leadership_list_2016.pdf230.48 KB